Mammas mors-dags-kort

Självklart har jag gjort ett kort till min mamma till Mors dag. Inspirationen har inte varit den bästa eftersom jag mest känt mig lite stressad. Nu är kortet färdigt och jag tyckte att det blev en, för mig, annorlunda stil. I efterhand har jag kommit på ett par tekniker till som jag skulle ha velat prova... men det får bli till en annan gång.

Of course I've made a card for mom for Mother's Day. My mojo has been missing lately and I've been really stressed. I've finished her card and it turned out to be a quite different style from what I normally do. Afterwards I've come to think of a few more techniques I could have used... but I'll save them for next time.



Bilden med kolibrin är en freebie från Squigglefly. Det prickiga pappret kommer My Mind's eye. Den runda  medaljongen med "mamma" kommer från "Just something I made" (tror jag) och de fina fågelfrimärkena är också en freebie (varifrån har jag tyvärr glömt). Alltihop är distressat med Cat's eyes (creamy brown och chestnut brown) och Distress ink (antique linen).

The hummingbird stamp is a digi freebie from Squigglefly. The dotted papers are from MME. The medallion in the right upper corner is also a freebie from the talented Just something I made. Where the bird stamps originally came from I truly don't remember. Everything is distressed with cat's eyes and distress inks.

Kortet är med i följande utmaningar/ I've entered this card into the following challenges:

Everybody-Art Challenge (skiss)
A spoon full of sugar (things with wings)
Clear it out challenges (coloured mediums)
Creative card crew (anything goes)
Ladybug Craft Ink (animals)
Party time tuesdays (animal themed)
Crafting for all seasons (anything goes)
Do you stack up? (animals)
Paper Crafting Journey (anything goes)

Thank you!


Kommentarer
Postat av: Dawn

Great card! Thank you for joining in at CFAS!

2011-05-28 @ 13:55:35
Postat av: Wenche

Kjempekoselig kort. Tusen takk for at du deltar hos Do You Stack Up.



-Wenche

2011-05-28 @ 14:46:05
URL: http://www.wenchespapirkaos.blogspot.com
Postat av: alethea

Great crad!! Love the stamps that go with the image!! Thanks for joining s in the anything goes challenge at PCJ!! Hugs xx

2011-05-29 @ 13:12:14
URL: http://lilodesigns.blogspot.com
Postat av: peggysue W

Beautiful card and the coloring is terrific. I’m glad you joined us for the Do You Stack Up? ANIMAL challenge & hope to see you again!

2011-05-29 @ 22:30:14
Postat av: Rachel B

Beautiful card. Love all the birds and great coloring. Thanks for joining use at Clear It Out.

2011-05-31 @ 00:36:49
URL: http://rcbogner.blogspot.com
Postat av: Janna

Hey there! Thanks so much for sharing your creativity with us at DYSU Challenge Blog! Have a great day, Janna

2011-06-01 @ 21:19:57
URL: http://www.jannawerner.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0